Feng Shui of the Blessed Land: Teochew

Blessed Land Feng Shui: Chaozhou Chapter


As the saying goes, "the main factors determining one's life are destiny, luck and feng shui". Chinese custom emphasises on Yin House Feng Shui, as it will profoundly affect the descendants. People of different origins have their own feng shui requirements for tombstones. What are the characteristics of the blessed land and tombstone design used by Teochew people?

Generally speaking, the tombstones of Teochew people show a style of inward embracing and forward lifting, which is in line with the saying of "embracing the Yin and holding the Yang". The meaning of the quote "All things contains two opposite yet complementary energies of Yin and Yang, while they are harmonised by the Breath of Vacancy" is that the Yin embraces the Yang, and they merge together to nurture and reproduce.

In addition, the semi-circular scrolling pillars on the left and right sides of the grave mound signify that the offsprings will be successful in their studies and will rise high in their academic endeavours. The tortoise mound at the back of the mound is rounded and piled up high, signifying the prosperity of the family's wealth.


#万富
    #继承传统


Yin House Feng Shui : Notes on Grave Repair and Tombstone Establishment
Taoism 5 mins

Yin House Feng Shui : Notes on Grave Repair and Tombstone Establishment

The tombstone should be of adequate height and width. The bottom of the tombstone must be lower than the waist and the top must not be higher than……

23-11-2023

福地风水:潮州篇

Blessed Land Feng Shui: Chaozhou Chapter


俗话说:“一命二运三风水”,华人习俗讲究阴宅风水,皆因会对后世子孙影响甚远。不同籍贯的人士对墓碑风水各有要求,潮州人多数采用的福地与墓碑设计有哪些特点呢?

一般上,潮州人的墓冢呈现出向内抱、向前抬的风格,符合“负阴而抱阳”的说法。“万物负阴而抱阳,冲以气为和”的意思是凭借着“阴”包容了“阳”,然后进行阴阳交融而进行孕育繁衍下去。

除此之外,在墓冢左右两侧的半圆形卷书柱,寓意子孙学习有成,在学业方面步步高升。墓冢后方的龟积堆得较圆较高,寓意家财兴旺。


#万富
    #继承传统


阴宅风水之修坟和立碑需注意什么事项?
道教 5分钟

阴宅风水之修坟和立碑需注意什么事项?

石碑不宜过高过矮,也不要太窄太宽。一般上底不过腹,高不过颈;石碑的大小形状必须要长方形。高达的碑立在穴前,容易影响后人前程,子孙也不旺……